© Copyright 2018 Rev Peter Laws.

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle

 

 

SEVERED (Matt Hunter 3)

During a communion service at a village church, the teenage son of a vicar brutally attacks his father with an axe. The horrified congregation watch the son escape and during a frantic police search rumours arise that the boy was involved in devil worship.

 

Professor Matt Hunter, an atheist ex-minister and expert on religion, is brought in to advise, yet he quickly suspects the church attack may have a far more complex cause.

 

Meanwhile, a ten-year-old boy called Ever grows up in a small Christian cult. The group believe they are the only true humans left and that the world is filled with demons called Hollows, but they're working on a bizarre ritual that will bring peace and paradise to the world.

 

Soon, the worlds of Matt and Ever will collide in one awful, terrifying night where Matt is thrown into the frightening and murderous world of religious mania.

 

PRAISE FOR SEVERED

 

`Completely brilliant, creepy as all heck and a huge page turner. Matt Hunter is fast becoming a favourite... an absolutely rocking ride...Dark and delicious with plenty of edge of the seat moments, twisty as you like and beautifully written and plotted. Roll on more Matt Hunter. Highly Recommended.'

Liz Loves Books

 

`An unexpected thrill ride that I would gladly hop on again.... This one is perfect for fans of John Connolly.'

Don Jimmy Reviews

`I found the whole concept of this story to be intriguing and fascinating. Peter Laws has wrote characters I find believable and that I care what happens to them.'

Booking Good Read

 

'The details are rich and well done, creepy and very very eerie at times... I struggled to make myself put this down, then struggled even harder to sleep.' 

MADEUP Book Reviews

 

`Completely compulsive and I found it hard to stop reading!'

Rachel Read it

 

`A spectacular read'

Cheryl M-M's Book Blog 

 

`Severed really gave me the creeps ... a great balance of comic and the macabre... The writing is as tight as a drum, layer upon layer of this compelling and sinister story is peeled back with every sinister secret uncovered.'

Feminisia Libros Reviews 

 

`Severed holds your attention in a vice-like grip and you will definitely not be able to put it down'

On The Shelf Book Blog 

 

`The finale of this brilliant thriller is apocalyptic enough to satisfy the most ardent fan of the horror genre, but Laws is smart enough - like Phil Rickman in his Merrily Watkins novels - to give everything (well, almost everything) a natural explanation, and when the emotional roller-coaster finally comes to rest we know that it is human beings, images and clones of ourselves if you will, that are capable of far more dreadful deeds than any supernatural monster conjured up from the bowels of Hell.'

Fully Booked

 

`Severed is dark but it is enthralling and once again demonstrates why Peter Laws is an author to follow. His books are thrilling and action-packed but they're also clever and interesting, with an unusual perspective.'

For Winter Nights